(not so) Urban Hennery

Laura at the (not so) Urban Hennery has hosted a  Dark Days Challenge for the last several winters.   She motivates both die-hard and would-be slow eaters to consider their food even in the winter when it is difficult to find local food.  She also writes up recaps of the fantastic meals everyone whips up using their local ingredients and posts them so that you and I (and the rest of the world) can see them.

When I signed up to do the Dark Days Challenge, I also volunteered to help with the recaps; what a huge job!  Last night I sifted through the posts from participating bloggers in the West and Midwest and finished my very first “guest post” on another blog. It was really interesting and I got to check out a lot of really cool blogs.  So check out my post and follow some of the links to see what other urban farmers and slow foodies are doing.

After I finished the first post, Laura announced that she needed help with the other regions so I picked up the South, too so check that out while you’re over at the Hennery.

Leave a comment

Filed under food

Leave a Reply

