The 2011 Spice Rack Challenge

“Mom” at Mother’s Kitchen decided she needed some inspiration to try all those spices tumbling around her kitchen.  So, she created the Spice Rack Challenge.  I signed up, of course.  I tend to use the same few spices from my drawer over and over no matter what I’m making so this will be a good challenge to help get me out of my spice rut.  It might also be a good way to help me finish some of the cooking items on my 101 in 1001 list. 

So, how does it work?

  • Each month a dried herb or spice will be featured.  Each participant will use the herb/spice in a recipe and write a post about it.
  • On the last Wednesday of each month Mom will post a round-up and announce the next month’s spice/herb. 
Want to play along?
  • There’s still time to participate in the challenge!  Sign up before the deadline for the first post, January 21, 2011 by sending an email to: momskitchen(at)comcast(dot)net  Put Spice Rack Challenge as the subject and include your name and blog url.  Participants will be listed here.
  • You have to have a blog to participate but blogging is much easier than it looks!  If you can upload pictures to Facebook or Twitter, you can blog.  Really. 
3 Comments

Filed under food

3 responses to “The 2011 Spice Rack Challenge

  1. thanks for the Spice Rack challenge shout out!

    • aastricker

      I linked this post to my FB account to so maybe we’ll get some participants that way. I’m excited about the challenge.

  2. Thanks for the heads up, I’m joining now!

Leave a Reply

