Stuck

Have you ever been stuck in a rut?  I have.  That’s where I seem to be now.  I started the year out blogging like crazy and fired up on my 101 in 1001 challenge.  I’m still fired up about the challenge, but that’s kind of where the rut started.  I have posts started that will document things after they are finished, but they are in progress.  I’ve also taken pictures of lots of things.  Food mostly. 

But, I’ve been busy working on the list.  Baking.  And cooking.  And reading.  I’ve finished both the books that I had borrowed from friends (#3) and started Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. ( #4)  

I’ve also been running three days a week (#60)  and commenting daily on other blogs (#8) despite being sick on and off for most of this month.  I wrote another magazine article which should go to print soon (#7) and I’ve written to my grandmothers twice (12).

I started a backpack for Gwen (#29) and bought the fabric for the laptop case (#27).

I registered for a 10k (#65; the Bayshore, May 2011) and attended yoga (#70).

So, I’m here.  And I’m busy.  And I have lots of posts up my sleeve.  I’m hoping to get 30 posts done in 30 days, but that would mean a crazy day filled with posts in the next day or two and I’m not sure I’m up to it. 

 ‘Cause. I’m. Feelin’. Stuck.

Any advice?  I’m off to bake a cake (#39).  And take pictures of it.  Maybe if I get unstuck I’ll even post it.

Until next time,

Angela

5 Comments

Filed under 101 in 1001, Miscellaneous, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Stuck

  1. hmm i get like that i have to keep reinventing myself and coming up with new idears im on avardge of about 3 posts a day witch isnt the easyest thing its good that you have kept going most people go crazy on there blog for the first 3 mounth then they give up keep going your doing a really good job here a bit of a shove >——| ive got loads of posts in the middle to sometimes a little bit late but i just post them latter keep it up

  2. Don’t beat yourself up! You don’t sound like you’re in a rut at all. Maybe you are doing too much, putting too much pressure on yourself and need to slow down to see what you really want to do. I, too, have many posts waiting to be written and posted, but I’ll do it when I have time. Go take a break, have a cup of cocoa or joe and relax.

    • aastricker

      Thanks, Lynda. You’re right, of course but it’s hard to let go once I grab hold of so many things. For now I’m sipping tea and checking E-mail.

  3. At least you are posting. I’ve got posts written, but currently only in my head. I haven’t actually posted in a week or two, but I’m blaming it on pregnancy fatigue. As I usually go through a writing drought about now, along with a lack of will to do much of anything during this time of year, I’m not too worried. Life is cyclical, and you will feel differently in time. (And at least you have your 101 up, I still haven’t edited my page!)

    • aastricker

      I replied to this post so quickly that I didn’t realize which Stephanie I was talking to! Pregnancy does crazy things to your body so I think you have good reason to take a break. I was so tired when I was pregnant with Dylan that I got up every morning, walked Gwen to school, walked home and took a nap until it was time to pick her up, walked back to school to get her, walked home, fixed her lunch and then “we” took a nap. I think most of the time I was the only one napping and she was watching cartoons next to me as I slept on the couch.
      Like you, I have posts written in my head as well. Sometimes, it isn’t the writing that is the problem, it is my pictures. I think that if I didn’t detest uploading photos so much I would post more often.

Leave a Reply

