#18 Finish the Apron I Bought Fabric for (last) August

When I wrote my Progress Report post, I was surprised at how much progress I had actually made toward my 101 in 1001 goals. Some things I can actually update with evidence.  That will help a lot with my goal of #9: Digitally document 101 in 1001 on a regular basis.

Gwen modeling the apron.

drumroll please . . .

One of the things I wanted to complete was an apron that I had purchased and stashed fabric for in August of 2010. It took me over a year, but I finally managed to complete it. I liked it so much that I made another one for my daughter, Gwen for Christmas.

Gwen's Christmas apron.

She picked out the main fabric and I helped her coordinate the accent pieces. They’re so cute that I decided when I actually finish setting up my etsy account, I should sell aprons.  I actually contemplated selling the apple/pear apron, but One of the straps isn’t set in exactly the righ spot so I don’t feel right selling it.  If however, you are a TCRD derby girl and are attending our white elephant gift exchange/Christmas party tomorrow night, you may be the lucky recipient of this now famous apron.

3 Comments

Filed under 101 in 1001, sewing

3 responses to “#18 Finish the Apron I Bought Fabric for (last) August

  1. These aprons are darling. I’ve been thinking about making myself a couple of aprons using material from my stash. However, my middle name is Procrastinate. :D

  2. Pingback: Progress Report | Notes From a Country Girl Living in the City

  3. Pingback: #277: He is tied to my apron strings « I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

Leave a Reply

