Etsy

One of the goals I had from my 101 in 1001 was to set up an Etsy account and actually sell something. Today, that happened.

I set the account up months ago, but never listed anything. Today I added a banner and listed my first three items: cute little bags for storing your skate wheels.  They’re designed primarily for derby girls, but anyone that skates on quad skates could use them, or skateboarders could use them to store two sets of wheels.

To my surprise, I sold a bag today! I was so excited that I had to run right out and ship it. My friend, Rochelle ordered it. While you’re on Etsy checking out my shop, not just Derby Bella, you should go see hers too: Sink or Swim Treasures.

Hopefully the shop will help me reach my Spending Diet goals but right now I am at the break-even point. For now I am happy just to have crossed another thing off the list.

2 Comments

Filed under 101 in 1001, crafts

2 responses to “Etsy

  1. BeSquirrely

    Congratulations to you! I bet it was so exciting to see the order come through!

  2. Heather Shore

    I love this idea! We have 2 sets of extra wheels that are everywhere! They are the fat wheels though. :)

Leave a Reply

