Family Wisdom Conference

A week or so ago, I mentioned that I have been working on the Family Wisdom Conference.    I have been a longtime fan and supporter of the conference.  I have learned much and enjoyed myself thoroughly at every event.  This year, however, is different.  This year I am a part of the group of wonderful women planning, organizing and running the conference. 

I am so fortunate to be a part of this great group!  The ladies and I have been meeting every two-three weeks and communicating by E-mail regularly trying to get everything organized for our upcoming fundraisers~ a concert in January and a silent auction in February, and for the conference in April.  I am honored to have been selected as a speaker this year as well.  I am presenting vermicompost for kids (and their parents 🙂 )!  I’ve been holding off on a worm bin post for a long time, so watch for that.

I’ll keep you posted on our progress as we get closer to our events, but until then, check out the links to see what’s up!

2 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous

2 responses to “Family Wisdom Conference

  1. Kristen

    Dear Country Girl,
    Do you use apple cider vinegar as a hair rinse? And if so, what does it do for your hair?
    Sincerely,
    city girl living in the country, trying to live more like a country girl

    • aastricker

      Yes, I use apple cider vinegar as a hair rinse. The vinegar is acidic which helps seal the hair shaft. It makes my hair shiny and smooth. It also helps detangle my hair and is supposed to help with flakes. I haven’t had any, so it must be working. 🙂 Must be time for a no poo post, huh?

Leave a Reply

