101 in 1001

Some of you may have noticed that I’ve added some nifty new tabs to my page.  There’s one with all the Can Jam recipes I used for last year’s challenge and one with all the Dark Days posts I did last year.  Yesterday, I added a new tab and started a new challenge: 101 in 1001.  This one is a little different.  This challenge doesn’t involve me cooking or canning anything to share with the world (unless I choose to).  This challenge is personal and I invite you to start a challenge of your own.

 With the New Year around the corner, many people stop to reflect on their lives.  What do you want for yourself?  Your family?  What would you like to change?  How can you make this world a better place?  101 in 1001 isn’t exactly a set of resolutions, but they are things I am committing to do or try.  Unlike resolutions, my 101 have measureable outcomes and I have more than a year to complete them; I have 1001 days.  Some of the items on my list will warrant posts; I will share those with you.  Others don’t really necessitate a whole post so I’ll clump them together into an update post, or cross them off the list as they are completed.  I could weigh in every week and tell you how I’m doing on #61,  but I’d rather spend the time exercising than talking about my progress or lack of it. 

So, check out the new tab.  Start a list of your own.  Or don’t.  It’s really up to you.  If you decide to make a list of your own, please share!  Send a comment.  Or, if you make your list public to the world, send a link; I’d love to see what you’re up to.  And always remember, “You must be the change you want to see in the world.” ~Mahatma Gandhi

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

