Green Eggs ~ A Tribute to Luna Lovegood Upon the Arrival of Her First Egg

Not to be outdone by the other girls, Luna spent well over an hour in the nest box this morning in the 90-degree coop to provide us with this: 

Easter Egger Egg

Luna's First Egg next to the Mystery Egg for size comparison.

 

See, I knew she didn’t lay that brown Mystery Egg

I could talk about green eggs but I will leave you with some words from the master, Dr. Seuss: 

Say!
I like green eggs and ham!
I do!! I like them, Sam-I-am!
And I would eat them in a boat!
And I would eat them with a goat…
And I will eat them in the rain.
And in the dark. And on a train.
And in a car. And in a tree.
They are so good so good you see! 

So I will eat them in a box.
And I will eat them with a fox.
And I will eat them in a house.
And I will eat them with a mouse.
And I will eat them here and there.
Say! I will eat them ANYWHERE! 

I do so like
green eggs and ham!
Thank you!
Thank you,
Sam-I-am

2 Comments

Filed under urban chickens

2 responses to “Green Eggs ~ A Tribute to Luna Lovegood Upon the Arrival of Her First Egg

  1. Green and blue eggs are my favorite. Although I like the pink ones too. Recently I had a khaki-colored one that was green on the inside of the shell.

  2. Pingback: Egg-less Banana Bread | Notes From a Country Girl Living in the City

Leave a comment